Mission Statement:

We are a non-profit organization that was created to help, by way of scholarships, the dedicated members of the North Pocono soccer program with the costly expenses of college.


The NPSAA is an association that was officially organized as of May 1, 2009.  However, the idea for the association came about in January of 2005.  President Dave Trygar and Treasurer Graig Arcurie made many phone calls to local businesses to fundraise and collect donations for the annual Alumni Soccer games played over Memorial Day weekend.  Through long hours of paperwork, the idea finally came to fruition in 2009 when the IRS officially granted non-profit status to the NPSAA.

Trygar was the first to organize the soccer alumni games back in 1996.  The game was played after the Boys' fall season and was won by the Alumni 7-1.  The true highlight of the game was the snow that was falling.  In 1999, the game was moved to Memorial Day weekend.  The Alumni hold the edge all-time with a 10-5-1 record (note: from 2011-2013 the game was played as alumni vs. alumni).  In 2004, the Girls' game was added to the festivities.  The Alumni girls have a strong hold all-time with a 7-0-0 record (note: no official girls game was played from 2009-2013). There was no official boys game played in 2015. In 2016, the game started being played in the format which is a co-ed game of alumni and the seniors from that year. Although no game has been played since 2018, there are plans to bring back the game to some capacity.

If you are interested in joining the alumni association or making a tax deductible contribution to the scholarship fund, please contact the association at

NPSAA Executive Board

Co-Founder & President:  Dave Trygar (1993)

Co-Founder & Treasurer: Graig Arcurie (1999)

Secretary:  Jeff Beilman (1993)

Board of Directors:

North Pocono Soccer Alumni Association Scholarship Winners

Class of 2011: Sam Fritz and Jess Korshnak

Class of 2012: Jeff Rable and Michelle Stefanelli

Class of 2013: Jesse Buxton and Carly Mischello

Class of 2014: Alissa Kincel and Cory Rinaldi

Class of 2015: Emma Quinn and Billy Roman

Class of 2016: Logan Masterson and Madison Molfetto

Class of 2017: Lizzie Breslin and Chase Notari 

Class of 2018: Joe Forconi, Tyler Reilly, Lacey Rinaldi and Sara Wojnar

Class of 2019: Amber Goffredo and Jason Parola

Class of 2020: Nate Kozik and Megan Winslow

Class of 2021: Noah Budnovitch, Matt Kowalski and Tori Lewis

Class of 2022: Jordan Carr, Casey Jones, Kaylee Suchocki and Kayla Wright

Class of 2023: Mitchell DeStefano, Evan Layland, Amelia Maros and Anna Pencek

Class of 2024: Oliva DeScipio, Max Gentile, Abby Silva and Ethan Wenger